Faculty Directory

Chinese Studies Program

Wang Chunyu

wang.c@pbic.tu.ac.th
02-613-3712

Research Interests: Teaching Strategies, Teaching and Learning Psychology, International Education, Comparative Languages

Prof. Zhang Xizhen

Prof. Zhang Xizhen
02-613-3712

Research Interests: Politics of China, Foreign Relations of China, China’s Political Elites, Southeast Asian Studies

Prof. Dr. Yang Baoyun

yang.b@pbic.tu.ac.
02-613-3713

Karakate Nedphokaew (อาจารย์การะเกตุ เนตรโพธิ์แก้ว)

karakate.n@pbic.tu.ac.th
02-613-3713

Research Interests: Comparative languages, Chinese Language and Culture, Teaching Chinese as a Second Language

Kampol Piyasirikul (อาจารย์กำพล ปิยะศิริกุล)

kampol.p@pbic.tu.ac.th
02-613-3713

Jaruwan Teanmahasatid (อาจารย์จารุวรรณ เทียนมหาสาทิศ)

jaruwan.t@pbic.tu.ac.th
02-613-3713

Research Interests: Sino-Thai Family Business, Chinese Migrants, Chinese Diaspora, Chinese Sojourners, Chinese Pedagogy, Basic and Intermediate Chinese Language

Dr. Usanee Lertrattananon ( ดร. อุษณีษ์ เลิศรัตนานนท์ )

usanee.l@pbic.tu.ac.th
02-613-3712

Research Interests: Chinese Grammar, Public Diplomacy, Soft Power, National Image, Overseas Chinese in Thailand

Dr. Kiattisak Fongprechakun (อ.ดร. เกียรติศักดิ์ ฟงปรีชากุล)

Head of Chinese Studies Program
kiattisak.f@pbic.tu.ac.th
02-613-3713

Research Interests: Chinese Language, International Chinese Education, Chinese Studies, Thai Chinese Community, Translatology

Chaiyaporn Phayakhrut (อาจารย์ชัยพร พยาครุฑ)

chaiyaporn.p@pbic.tu.ac.th
02-613-3713

Research Interests: Modern and Contemporary Chinese History; China’s Foreign Affairs, China-Thailand Relations

Asst. Prof. Dr. Monthinee Teeramungcalanon (ผศ.ดร. มณฑินี ธีระมังคลานนท์)

monthinee.t@pbic.tu.ac.th
02-613-3713

Research Interests: China’s Economy, International Trade, Chinese E-Commerce

Asst. Prof. Dr. Lin Yi

lin.yi@pbic.tu.ac.th
02-613-3713

Research Interests: Chinese Culture and Society, Social Science Research Method, International Student Mobility

Indian Studies Program

Prof. Dr. Jaran Maluleem (ศ.ดร. จรัญ มะลูลีม)

jaran.m@pbic.tu.ac.th

Research Interests: Middle East Affairs, Muslim Affairs, South Asian Affairs

Dr. Prididome Pipatchukiat (อาจารย์ ดร. ปรีดีโดม พิพัฒน์ชูเกียรติ)

prididome.p@pbic.tu.ac.th
02-613-3712

Research Interests: European Social Theory, Indian Sociology, City and Infrastructure, More-Than-Human Geography

Dr. Mohammad Faheem

Head of Indian Studies Program
mohammad.f@pbic.tu.ac.th
02-613-3713

Research Interests: Regional Geography, Geo-economics, India-ASEAN Relations, Tourism Geography, Economic and Urban Geography, Indian Diaspora

Asst. Prof. Dr. Shweta Sinha

shweta.s@pbic.tu.ac.th
02-613-3713

Research Interests: Environmental Technology, Agriculture and Disaster Risk Management , Sustainable Development, Indian and ASEAN Studies

Thai Studies Program

Ken Witoonchart (อาจารย์เกณฑ์ วิฑูรชาติ)

ken.wi@pbic.tu.ac.th
02-613-3713

Research Interests:International relations of Asia-Pacific; Thai history and politics

Dr. Thomas Bruce

Head of Thai Studies Program
thomas.b@pbic.tu.ac.th
02-613-3713

Research Interests: Thai History, Fashion and Other Cultural Change, Asian Business History, Industrialization in the Non-Western World, Chinese Diaspora, Tourism Studies

Dr. Ornthicha Duangratana (อาจารย์ ดร. อรธิชา ดวงรัตน์)

ornthicha.d@pbic.tu.ac.th
02-613-3713

Research Interests: Thai Politics, International Relations of ASEAN, Thai Foreign Policy Analysis, Human Rights, Refugee Studies, Tourism Studies

Asst. Prof. Akkharaphong Khamkhun (ผศ. อัครพงษ์ ค่ำคูณ)

akkharaphong.k@pbic.tu.ac.th
02-613-3713

Research Interests: Cross-Cultural Literacy, Thai-Cambodian Relations, Southeast Asian and Thai Studies, Political History of Siam/Thailand, Territorial Dispute Management