Chinese Studies Program

  • Dr. Kiattisak Fongprechakun
  • Head of Chinese Studies Program
  • Research Interests: Chinese Language, International Chinese Education, Chinese Studies, Thai Chinese Community, Translatology
  • Tel. 02-613-3713
  • Email: kiattisak.f@pbic.tu.ac.th

  • Dr. Monthinee Teeramungcalanon
  • Research Interests: China’s Economy, International Trade, Chinese E-Commerce
  • Tel. 02-613-3713
  • Email: monthinee.t@pbic.tu.ac.th

  • Prof. Zhang Xizhen
  • Research Interests: Politics of China, Foreign Relations of China, China’s Political Elites, Southeast Asian Studies
  • Tel. 02-613-3712
  • Email: zhang.x@pbic.tu.ac.th

  • Asst. Prof. Dr. Lin Yi
  • Research Interests: Chinese Culture and Society, Social Science Research Method, International Student Mobility
  • Tel. 02-613-3713
  • Email: lin.yi@pbic.tu.ac.th

  • Usanee Lertrattananon
  • Research Interests: Chinese Grammar, Public Diplomacy, Soft Power, National Image, Overseas Chinese in Thailand
  • Tel. 02-613-3712
  • Email: usanee.l@pbic.tu.ac.th

  • Wang Chunyu
  • Research Interests: Teaching Strategies, Teaching and Learning Psychology, International Education, Comparative Languages
  • Tel. 02-613-3712
  • Email: wang.c@pbic.tu.ac.th

  • Prof. Dr. Yang Baoyun
  • Tel. 02-613-3713
  • Email: yang.b@pbic.tu.ac.th

  • Kampol Piyasirikul
  • Tel. 02-613-3713
  • Email: kampol.p@pbic.tu.ac.th

  • Karakate Nedphokaew
  • Research Interests: Comparative languages, Chinese Language and Culture, Teaching Chinese as a Second Language
  • Tel. 02-613-3713
  • Email: karakate.n@pbic.tu.ac.th

  • Jaruwan Teanmahasatid
  • Research Interests: Sino-Thai Family Business, Chinese Migrants, Chinese Diaspora, Chinese Sojourners, Chinese Pedagogy, Basic and Intermediate Chinese Language
  • Tel. 02-613-3713
  • Email: jaruwan.t@pbic.tu.ac.th

  • Chaiyaporn Phayakhrut
  • Research Interests: Modern and Contemporary Chinese History; China’s Foreign Affairs, China-Thailand Relations
  • Tel. 02-613-3713
  • Email: chaiyaporn.p@pbic.tu.ac.th

 

Indian Studies Program

  • Dr. Mohammad Faheem
  • Head of Indian Studies Program
  • Research Interests: Regional Geography, Geo-economics, India-ASEAN Relations, Tourism Geography, Economic and Urban Geography, Indian Diaspora
  • Tel. 02-613-3713
  • Email: mohammad.f@pbic.tu.ac.th

  • Dr. Shweta Sinha
  • Research Interests: Environmental Technology, Agriculture and Disaster Risk Management , Sustainable Development, Indian and ASEAN Studies
  • Tel. 02-613-3713
  • Email: shweta.s@pbic.tu.ac.th

  • Prof. Dr. Jaran Maluleem
  • Research Interests: Middle East Affairs, Muslim Affairs, South Asian Affairs
  • Email: jaran.m@pbic.tu.ac.th

  • Dr. Prididome Pipatchukiat
  • Research Interests: European Social Theory, Indian Sociology, City and Infrastructure, More-Than-Human Geography
  • Tel. 02-613-3712
  • Email: prididome.p@pbic.tu.ac.th

Thai Studies Program

  • Dr. Thomas Bruce
  • Head of Thai Studies Program
  • Research Interests: Thai History, Fashion and Other Cultural Change, Asian Business History, Industrialization in the Non-Western World, Chinese Diaspora, Tourism Studies
  • Tel. 02-613-3713
  • Email: thomas.b@pbic.tu.ac.th

  • Asst. Prof. Akkharaphong Khamkhun
  • Research Interests: Cross-Cultural Literacy, Thai-Cambodian Relations, Southeast Asian and Thai Studies, Political History of Siam/Thailand, Territorial Dispute Management
  • Tel. 02-613-3713
  • Email: akkharaphong.k@pbic.tu.ac.t

  • Ken Witoonchart
  • Tel. 02-613-3713
  • Email: ken.wi@pbic.tu.ac.th

  • Dr. Ornthicha Duangratana
  • Research Interests: Thai Politics, International Relations of ASEAN, Thai Foreign Policy Analysis, Human Rights, Refugee Studies, Tourism Studies
  • Tel. 02-613-3713
  • Email: ornthicha.d@pbic.tu.ac.th